Services

 

Translation

We often hear that translation is a necessary evil... We find however, that it is rather an opening to the world. Every individual or business who is concerned by their image must offer serious documentation in the language of their target audience. Traductions MGM is there to help you communicate effectively and professionally with your clientele.

Adaptation

Transposing ideas or concepts from one language to another may be a laborious task. Each culture and each language being different, it is sometimes necessary to go beyond translation. Calling upon language professionals becomes a necessity in order to adapt the text to the concerned readership.

Bilingual revision

Bilingual revision consists of comparing the content of the source document to the one of the target document. Obviously, to execute this step, we need to verify grammar, but the language level and the style must also be closely examined in order to maintain the same tone as the source text.

Unilingual revision

Unilingual revision consists of reading over a text without comparing it to another one. The task is then to correct the language, grammar and syntax errors that may be found in the document in order to obtain a final copy.

Proofreading

The final and crucial step before any document is sent to the printer. Proofreading allows one last verification intended to eliminate any typing or typography error that possibly escaped the eye during the revision process. Here, a professional's rigor to supply impeccable documentation is revealed.

 
 
Free Quote


Green Business Certified

Services offered

  • translation, adaptation
  • adaptation
  • bilingual and unilingual revision
  • proofreading

Main languages

  • English and French

Fields

  • communication
  • cooking and nutrition
  • child psychology
  • education
  • environment
  • health and safety
  • human resources management
  • management
  • public relations
  • social sciences
  • tourism and recreation









FREE QUOTE

Services

 

Traduction

On dit souvent que la traduction est un mal nécessaire... Toutefois, il s’agit plutôt d’une ouverture sur le monde. Toute personne ou entreprise soucieuse de son image doit fournir une documentation sérieuse dans la langue de son public cible. Traductions MGM est là pour vous permettre de communiquer de façon efficace et professionnelle.

Adaptation

Transposer des idées ou des concepts d’une langue à une autre peut constituer une tâche laborieuse. Chaque culture et chaque langue étant différentes, parfois il faut aller au-delà du processus de traduction. Il est essentiel de faire appel à des langagiers professionnels pour adapter le texte en fonction du lectorat concerné.

Révision bilingue

La révision bilingue consiste à faire une comparaison de contenus entre le document source et le document cible. Bien sûr, cette étape demande de vérifier la grammaire, mais également le niveau de langue et le style afin de conserver le ton du texte de départ.

Révision unilingue

La révision unilingue consiste à faire la relecture d’un texte sans le comparer à un autre. Il faut alors corriger les erreurs de langue, de grammaire et de syntaxe pouvant se trouver dans le document afin d’obtenir une version définitive.

Correction d’épreuves

Il s'agit de la dernière étape, absolument essentielle, avant l’impression de tout document. La correction d’épreuves permet une dernière vérification visant à éliminer les fautes de frappe ou de typographie pouvant avoir échappé à la personne chargée de la révision. La correction d’épreuves démontre la rigueur de tout professionnel souhaitant fournir une documentation impeccable.

 
 



Entreprise Écocertifiée

Services offerts

  • traduction
  • adaptation
  • révision bilingue et unilingue
  • correction d’épreuves

Langues principales

  • français et anglais

Domaines

  • communication
  • cuisine et nutrition
  • éducation
  • environnement
  • gestion
  • gestion des ressources humaines
  • psychologie de l'enfance
  • relations publiques
  • santé et sécurité
  • sciences humaines
  • soins de santé
  • tourisme et loisirs









ÉVALUATION GRATUITE